Photo: Iowa Tourism Office


About | History | Board | Team | Reports

Board Composition

The Iowa Capital Investment Corporation consists of voting members selected based upon expertise in areas related to venture capital investment, investment management, and supervision of investment managers and investment funds.

ICIC Board Members

Dennis Murdock (ICIC Board President) is from Marion and is the CEO and Executive Vice President of the Central Iowa Power Cooperative.

Bruce Tamisiea (ICIC Treasurer) is the President of Tecton Industries, a precision manufacturing job shop in Spencer, and a former board member of the Iowa Seed Capital Corporation.

Tim Urban
is President of Urban Development Corporation, a commercial and residential real estate development company, and is a former Des Moines City Councilman, and member of the Governor's 2010 Commission

‡ General counsel legal services are provided to the Board by Davis, Brown, Koehn, Shors & Roberts, P.C. and the annual audit is performed by KPMG.